Cliche – Lucas Puig & Adidas


As with previous Adidas skateboarding models (think the Busenitz especially) taking design inspiration from the extensive Adidas back catalogue, the new Lucas Puig pro model looks to have drawn heavily from their 80’s tennis shoes, with a few skate friendly alterations.

For the most part, it’s a thin cupsole shoe that’s going to give you a vulcanized feel, with any unnecessary padding removed for more control and board feel. They feel really comfy and ready to skate straight out the box, probably due to the EVA (foam) midsole and sockline insole.

I haven’t had a chance to skate these yet due to the shitty monsoon weather lately, will post up more info once I do. Below colourways due to drop soon, the grey is a definite cop.

I also picked up the board (boards, couldn’t just take 1) released by Cliche to promote Lucas’s first pro shoe on Adidas. Black version I’ll set up, blue can reside on my wall for now.

