Carhartt


I’ve always been a big fan of Carhartt going back to the early 90’s, their clothing being adopted by many US pro skaters due to its hard wearing nature and cheap price points (rip off Britain of course swaps the $ for a £, not such a bargain over here as ever…)

At first I probably assumed it was a skate brand such was it’s popularity back then (along with other US workwear brands like Dickies). Now I work in the workwear market I know far more about the brands history, adding more respect and a greater appreciation for the brand and its long rich heritage.

This week sees the release of the 4th volume of their Brand Book, highlighting the Fall/Winter 2010 Collection, including the A.P.C. collaboration (APC being another of my fave brands it’s a great partnership for me). Film director Matthieu Kassowitz also gets an extensive feature in the magazine.

